Five Layers Of Identity


“Enlightenment is simply the thinning of
the layer of thoughts and feelings
that veil being just as clouds
dissipate to reveal the ever-present sky.”

Rupert Spira

The nature of this veiling:

It’s not the thoughts and feelings in themselves that veil being.
It is when we identify with thoughts and feelings that our pure unlimited being seems to become hidden or veiled.

Five veils of Advaita Vedanta,
five layers of identification:

  • the body
  • the life force that animates the body
  • the flow of thoughts and perceptions
  • the reasoning mind
  • the state of happiness

Bill Free Book Club

Holger Hubbs

By Holger Hubbs

Greetings from California. Please don't hesitate to email me at regarding this and that.,,,

1 comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *